Sign-in / Sign-up
Your question

DAMN WIN7

Tags:
  • Windows 7
Last response: in Windows 7
May 12, 2010 7:17:28 PM

hi. i'm not really sure how to categorize this problem since i havent isolated it. and the reason i haven't isolated it is because i'm extremely unfamiliar with win7.
I hope u can help - here goes :/ 

Basically, ive had win7 installed for a number of weeks now, and the problem has been there since the beginning. and i mean the very beginning since i only finished making the PC itself 3-4 weeks ago. I run ventrilo (newest vers) and when i go ingame somewhere like cod4 or cod2, or msg someone on xfire, the people on vent can hear my game/computer etc. now the obvious answer would be to turn down my game, but if i do this, i can't hear it. Im running Realtek HD audio manager as my sound driver, but as im relatively new to the win7 scene i dunno how to check ive got the correct settings, or even what these settings are. The same issue with vent. IF anyone is familiar with vent, it asks you to choose your input and output devices etc. Im basically at a loss as to how to fix this thing, which for a learned man like myself, is very irritating.

Anywho, this will go a way to helping me understand how to manipulate my system if the need arises ever ever again. IF anyone can help. Thanks.

Nitro

More about : damn win7

May 12, 2010 7:42:34 PM

I've witness this issue a number of times and we have not been able to gain any rhyme or reason from it.

We usually fix it by removing the driver and restarting the machine and that usually corrects the issue. We even had to do it four times in a row with one computer before it finally worked. Windows won't admit it until the find and correct the issue.

Hope this works for you.
m
l
May 12, 2010 9:40:30 PM

jordanrhughes said:
I've witness this issue a number of times and we have not been able to gain any rhyme or reason from it.