Sign in with
Your question

Reformatted, graphics driver updated but still 'blurry'

Last response: in Windows 7
March 5, 2013 1:20:22 AM

Hi all, I just reformatted my comp ytd to win 7 for the first time.Everything went well when installing the drivers, except for my Geforce gts 250. I downloaded the latest driver from the web and immediately installed it. The screen turned black for a while ( changing display stuff I guess) and then few seconds later it's back.

However, I keep have the nagging feel that the screen is still blurry although pictures and everything seemed or looked ' fine' on my 1920 monitor.

The driver was also updated. But lo and behold, when i started playing dota 2, even though I set all to max, the graphics looks as though it is set to low. There were alot of 'unsmooth' textures' , like as though it is very 'un-anti aliasing'. But everything else as I mentioned, ' LOOKED fine at one glance' . It's just like the display is v low on contrast kind of problem. But that doesnt explain why my game, even after set to max, still looks like it is on low graphics.

I don't know what is the issue here, can someone please kindly help me? I've been trying for many hours but to no avail. The drivers are seen updated on device manager but I dont understand why there is still the nagging feel that it is not installed correctly, even though I can play dota.

Would greatly appreciate it if someone could help me on this. Do i have to download a basic 'foundation' driver first? or what?

Thank you!!!
March 5, 2013 1:26:57 AM

are you using native resolution?
m
l
March 5, 2013 1:29:35 AM

yes i am!
m
l
Related resources
March 5, 2013 1:33:41 AM

I also have to mention, when playing 1080 youtube videos, they look fine as well. But if i scrutinise it further, its as though the quality is fairly bad, with 'un-anti aliasing' textures. It's definitely not my graphics card problem, since it was working fine the just before i reformatted.