Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Windows 7 rtm

Last response: in Windows 7
August 16, 2009 8:42:09 AM

Hey guys I have a question about windows 7 rtm..
Now I have rtm because im an IT student. :)  but was wondering if i were to install windows 7 rtm on my computers will it run better than the rc version? What is rtm? Is it the same as retail? Would i still have to buy the copy when it comes out? Need help because if i still have to buy the copy wont bother installing it.

More about : windows rtm

August 16, 2009 9:27:13 AM

Your an IT student and you don't know the answers to these questions? :o  How the hell do you not know what RTM stands for?

Also you obviously don't know how to use Google as these questions can be answered within 2 minutes just by a simple search.

Are you sure your an "IT Student"? Shouldn't that be... ART Student? Wait, that's taking the piss out of Art students a little bit, at least they would know how to use google!
Related resources
August 16, 2009 4:40:20 PM

well i know its release to manufacturer but then again is it the same as retail? would i still have to buy it? and yes im retail but more hardware then software.
August 16, 2009 4:55:05 PM

nvm found out what it was from my old man since hes a software engineers. and instead of being dicks you could actually help next time.
a b $ Windows 7
August 16, 2009 5:52:51 PM

^Our point was a simple Google search would have given you the answer. Sorry if we were a bit annoyed. We'd been having a lot of smiler questions since RTM came out (and even before that).
August 16, 2009 6:04:15 PM

prefer not to good for answers and go to forums cause i get the most help out of that just this time decided not to.. :( 
August 16, 2009 6:42:49 PM

the rtm is the copy that is released to manufacturers, i didnt see any difference between the latest rc and the rtm, run better could mean alot of things, id get the rtm, because it would be easier to grack, unless ure the buying type