Sign in with
Your question

Java won't run with windows 7 pro

Last response: in Windows 7
March 7, 2013 4:22:31 PM

Hi! I have a computer that I love (paid 1900 2 years ago for computer; already had eizo monitor, mouse, keyboard, etc.) but the c droive recently crashed. I installed an intel ssd 520 series 240 GB drive at the recommendation of the guys that sold us the computer (microexpress in california - we have loved those guys for years and trust them). I am using windows 7 pro. Everything seems wonderful except that java won't run. I have at 11 hours into fooling with this for the last 2 days. Can anybody please help? I am a pro photographer and must have java to be able to upload pprint and album orders to my lab. 7 pro seems to have sped up my system and I love that but I am wondering if 7 pro and java just have issues with each other. anything i can do?

More about : java run windows pro

March 7, 2013 4:22:31 PM

Hi! I have a computer that I love (paid 1900 2 years ago for computer; already had eizo monitor, mouse, keyboard, etc.) but the c droive recently crashed. I installed an intel ssd 520 series 240 GB drive at the recommendation of the guys that sold us the computer (microexpress in california - we have loved those guys for years and trust them). I am using windows 7 pro. Everything seems wonderful except that java won't run. I have at 11 hours into fooling with this for the last 2 days. Can anybody please help? I am a pro photographer and must have java to be able to upload pprint and album orders to my lab. 7 pro seems to have sped up my system and I love that but I am wondering if 7 pro and java just have issues with each other. anything i can do?
m
l
a b $ Windows 7
March 7, 2013 4:45:43 PM

what's the problem? installation? running?
m
l
Related resources
a b $ Windows 7
March 7, 2013 5:12:41 PM

where are you trying to download java from? remove what you have reboot and try downloading from a different website.
m
l
a b $ Windows 7