help w/new amd system, newbie here

unityxx311

Distinguished
Jul 29, 2002
was hoping you guys could give me some feedback on whether or not these readings are good and if not what can i do to change.. im not over clocked w/athlon 1800 pal., asus a7v333, antec trupower 430w, using heatsink w/retail box of athlon.. im reading
mb temp 34 c
cpu temp 57 c
vcore 1.8 - although set at 1.75? dont understand that
12v--12
5v---4.9
3.3v-3.26

please and thanks matt

Smokey

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2002
Damn I wish my voltages looked that good! I'm guessing you've got what, one 80mm case fan on your box?

CPU temp is fine (ignore Athlon temps unless you find the chip locking up, but >70C might indicate poor HSF contact or REALLY bad case flow, lol). That mb temp is a little higher than I expected (but by no means too hot, I have the same board) but then again I have 3 80mm fans and an air conditioner in my room. Damn you now I'm thinking about pickin up that PSU!

I enjoyed adding the additional fans to my box simply because I overclock, and better caseflow really helped keep my temps low. If you're not overclocking your temps and voltages look great. Also, avoid using the Asus temp/voltage reader and instead use MotherBoard Monitor 5.0 (google search for : MBM 5.0 download). It's awesome, and more accurate.

<font color=purple><i>Smokey McPot - Your Baby's Daddy</i></font color=purple>

Duzen

Distinguished
Jul 26, 2002
I have the same mobo and AXP 2100+.
Your temperatures are low enough.

If your BIOS isn't 1011, flash it to it.
I have done this and now the reported temperatures are lower.

shallowbaby

Distinguished
Apr 5, 2002