Status
Not open for further replies.

mershaq

Distinguished
Aug 18, 2011
Hello toms. I'm new to the world of laptops but know a bit about desktops,

My friend is going to America in late November and wants to buy a gaming laptop

1. What is your budget? 1500

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering? the biggest possible least 13", again not sure about how this will affect the cost

3. What screen resolution do you want? Unsure, best possible for price

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop? desktop replacement

5. How much battery life do you need? 2hr least, not sure what is common

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)? YES, highest possible. BF3, MW3, deux ex

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.) None

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need? GB

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links. anywhere

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop? 2 years but would like to the upgradability (is that a word) of laptops

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ? DVD

12. Please tell us about the brands that you prefer to buy from them and the brands that you don't like and explain the reasons. best for gaming

13. What country do you live in? Australia, buying in America

Thanks in advice and opinions would be great

Solution
Hello, not sure why you got so little response, maybe because you gave very little info.

13" size is that the maximum or minimum that your friend is looking for?

a decent size laptop I'd say is a 15.6" they come out to 1920x1080 resolution.