Sign in with
Your question

Digital River ISO burn problems....

Last response: in Windows 7
June 5, 2010 2:10:52 PM

HI all,

I recently bought a copy of windows 7 through digital river as I am a student. I was looking to put the copy of windows 7 on a machine I just built that has no O/S. I have been reading through all these forums about how to make a bootable dvd/or usb with the downloaded files, however most of the tutorials were made before digital river started offering and ISO file to download. I chose windows 7 64 bit for my new computer and downloaded it to my other XP SP3 32 bit computer. I am now having serious problems trying to figure out how to get a bootable dvd/or usb. I have tried multiple Iso burning software and even the windows made tool. However I keep getting errors. I also know it is not the dvds because I have burned a previous iso disc with them and it also isn't the dvd burner because I have tried two different ones. Can someone please help me out here?

- The only thing that I can think of is possibly a 32bit machine can not burn a 64bit ISO dvd? I'm not sure.
a b $ Windows 7
June 5, 2010 8:58:08 PM

It looks as if you have a corrupted file, using a 32 bit OS has nothing to do with it.
I don't know how Digital River works, but I assume that you would have proof of purchase and can get a replacement download.
Alternatively if you know someone that has the SAME version on dvd that you can copy, then use your own product key.
m
l
Related resources
June 5, 2010 11:51:03 PM