Digital River ISO burn problems....

HI all,

I recently bought a copy of windows 7 through digital river as I am a student. I was looking to put the copy of windows 7 on a machine I just built that has no O/S. I have been reading through all these forums about how to make a bootable dvd/or usb with the downloaded files, however most of the tutorials were made before digital river started offering and ISO file to download. I chose windows 7 64 bit for my new computer and downloaded it to my other XP SP3 32 bit computer. I am now having serious problems trying to figure out how to get a bootable dvd/or usb. I have tried multiple Iso burning software and even the windows made tool. However I keep getting errors. I also know it is not the dvds because I have burned a previous iso disc with them and it also isn't the dvd burner because I have tried two different ones. Can someone please help me out here?

- The only thing that I can think of is possibly a 32bit machine can not burn a 64bit ISO dvd? I'm not sure.
6 answers Last reply
More about digital river burn problems
  1. It looks as if you have a corrupted file, using a 32 bit OS has nothing to do with it.
    I don't know how Digital River works, but I assume that you would have proof of purchase and can get a replacement download.
    Alternatively if you know someone that has the SAME version on dvd that you can copy, then use your own product key.
  2. Use imgburn to burn the files it is the best burning software on the planet!

http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download