FX Advance Price

RCPilot

Champion
Saw this this AM in the paper here localy. So much for the $500 price tag.

Sorry about the link guys. It was advanced sale for $399. I guess that it's to far in the ad & you have to hit buy or something. It's at CompUSA. Just found it interesting, but I still want to see the benches myself.

Try this again <A HREF="http://www.compusa.com/buildyourown/default.asp" target="_new">Link</A> It works now I believe.
I'm still learning & having fun doing it!!!!!!
<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1><EM>Edited by rcpilot on 01/19/03 10:10 AM.</EM></FONT></P>

Ub3r_n00b

Distinguished
Oct 31, 2002
You might want to fix that link, its not really a link (all it does is make you make a new post)...lol

The only price I have seen is $399 at BestBuy, but thats only the 128mb version. There is a 256mb version that will be coming out, and thats the one thats supposed to cost $499.

But I should wait until you fix the link to see what your talking about. :wink:

<font color=red> Remember, there is no such thing as a stupid question... just stupid people. </font color=red> :wink:

eden

Champion
I wonder who can be so shortsighted that he can't notice he linked us to a New Post page!

--
This post is brought to you by Eden, on a Via Eden, in the garden of Eden. :smile:

flamethrower205

Illustrious
Jun 26, 2001
? it goes to compusa. Err, I ran outta tissues and now there's big mess on my monitor...anyone wanna gimme some?

"If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough."
- Mario Andretti

RCPilot

Champion
Be thankful! At least it goes there now.

I don't need the tissues. I waited for FX running my TI4600 long before the ATI 9700 Pro came into view. Now I can decide between ATI (Of which I said 6 months ago I'd never own another one) & Nvidia FX. I still don't think ATI has their entire act together with drivers. So the new one will be FX, or ATI whatever they have to offer now!!! I guess that Nvidia has my support though. We'll see?