Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question

Anarch Secession mechanical question

Last response: in Video Games
Share
Anonymous
March 19, 2005 7:17:14 PM

Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

Please double-check my reasoning on this scenario:

1. Mukhtar Bey plays Anarch Secession. He gains an Anarch counter and
is now Anarch Baron of Cairo, thus losing his former Prince title.

2. Marcus Vitel (basic), who may or may not have played an Anarch
Secession at this point, plays Revelation of the Sire on Mukhtar Bey.
Mukhtar is now Ventrue (and therefore Camarilla), losing his Anarch
counter. However, he is not currently titled, as he forfeited his
Prince title for a Barony. Also, he does not lose his Barony, as this
sect change does not require the forfeiture of his title.

3. Mukhtar takes the cardless action to become Anarch, as he is
currently a non-titled, non-Anarch vampire. He is once again Anarch
Baron of Cairo.

Obviously, step two is the critical one. I want to make sure that the
Prince title is permanently lost and the Baron title is not. I believe
this to be the case, based on Anarch Secession's text.

I ask purely for curiosity, and not because I have been hording
Secessions like a mad fiend.

Eric Simon
Prince of Chicago
Anonymous
March 20, 2005 1:15:37 PM

Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

> I ask purely for curiosity, and not because I have been hording
> Secessions like a mad fiend.

Sigh. It seems that there shall be two who will be hording Secessions like
mad fiends. Though I suspect that my fiendish hording shall be less than
that of Eric's, because he's *truly* mad. :) 

Ankur
Anonymous
March 20, 2005 3:27:18 PM

Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

volya42@yahoo.com wrote:
> Please double-check my reasoning on this scenario:
>
> 1. Mukhtar Bey plays Anarch Secession. He gains an Anarch counter and
> is now Anarch Baron of Cairo, thus losing his former Prince title.

Check.

> 2. Marcus Vitel (basic), who may or may not have played an Anarch
> Secession at this point, plays Revelation of the Sire on Mukhtar Bey.
> Mukhtar is now Ventrue (and therefore Camarilla), losing his Anarch
> counter. However, he is not currently titled, as he forfeited his
> Prince title for a Barony. Also, he does not lose his Barony, as this
> sect change does not require the forfeiture of his title.

Check. He merely loses the benefit of the title (it is "inert") until
he becomes anarch again.

> 3. Mukhtar takes the cardless action to become Anarch, as he is
> currently a non-titled, non-Anarch vampire. He is once again Anarch
> Baron of Cairo.

Check.

> Obviously, step two is the critical one. I want to make sure that the
> Prince title is permanently lost and the Baron title is not. I believe
> this to be the case, based on Anarch Secession's text.

Gaining a title makes you lose the former title, as stated in [10]
The Baron title just goes inert, as stated in [10.4]

> I ask purely for curiosity, and not because I have been hording
> Secessions like a mad fiend.

:-)

--
LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Anonymous
March 20, 2005 5:03:46 PM

Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

On Sun, 20 Mar 2005 10:15:37 -0500, Ankur Gupta <agupta@cs.duke.edu>
wrote:

>> I ask purely for curiosity, and not because I have been hording
>> Secessions like a mad fiend.
>
>Sigh. It seems that there shall be two who will be hording Secessions like
>mad fiends. Though I suspect that my fiendish hording shall be less than
>that of Eric's, because he's *truly* mad. :) 
>Ankur

Three. Count me in.

And I *mean* it, so maybe it's two mad hordings :-)

best,

Fabio "Sooner" Macedo
V:TES National Coordinator for Brazil
Giovanni Clan Newsletter Editor
-----------------------------------------------------
V:tES Brasil Site (only in Portuguese for now)
http://planeta.terra.com.br/lazer/vtesbrasil/
!