Need help choosing laptop

Your help is needed!
I am not tech savvy with computers, I only know what people tell me I need to have!! :)

Can you help me find a model for under $800?

I am looking for something similar to the following:

At least Microsoft® Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit.
second generation i7/i5 (or comparable AMD)
at least 6GB Ram memory upgradeable
larger than 500GB HD
Graphics card (dedicated?) good for gaming
Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN and Bluetooth
Built-in HD webcam and microphone
as many as I can get USB 3.0 port
Memory card reader
HDMI port
Backlit Keyboard
Great battery life

Will use computer in the home mostly and a few trips a year.

HP, Toshiba?? Something I can get in the store and not wait to be shipped!!
22 answers Last reply
More about need choosing laptop
  1. Country? Preferred shop?
  2. USA.
    Staples, Best Buy, Office Depot??
  3. Would you be willing to purchase online? Or do you need to go out and buy one at a store like today?
  4. @SpoiledQueen
    SpoiledQueen said:
    Would you be willing to purchase online? Or do you need to go out and buy one at a store like today?

Here's the answer:

Anonymous said:
    HP, Toshiba?? Something I can get in the store and not wait to be shipped!!

:)
  5. Buy a sager. Buy it online. They are the absolulte greatest laptops available and better prices than similar speced brand names such as Dell, HP, Acer, etc...
  6. That backlit keyboard requirement is tricky. Only one I've found so far is @ Staples for $849.
    Dell XPS 14z-2308ELS 14" Laptop
    Core i5-2430M 2.4Ghz, 6GB RAM, 500GB HDD, 14" 1366x768 LCD w/ HD Graphics 3000.
  7. @ BestBuy $742
    Toshiba Satellite M645-S4118X 14" notebook
    Core i5 i5-2410M 2.30 GHz, 6GB RAM, 640GB HDD, 14" 1366x768 LCD w/ GT 525M graphics card.
  8. What do you think of this one??

$749.99
    Toshiba - Satellite Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 17.3" Display / 6GB Memory / 750GB Hard Drive - Platinum