[LSJ] Condemnation: Mute questions

Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

#1: A prince with a Condemnation: Mute on him calls a referendum and
plays a Bewitching Oration. Does he have 4 votes from the B.O or does
the "excess" -1 from the C:M apply to this resulting in 3 votes?

#2 A prince has a C:M on him. Having 0 votes is he still considered a
titled vampire? If no, is the now non-titled vampire still a prince?

#3 C:M stays on the vampire even if the player who controlled the minion
that played it is ousted (just like Mind Numb), right?
2 answers Last reply
More about condemnation mute questions
  1. Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

    In message <def27b$d72$1@news01.versatel.de>, Johannes Walch
    <johannes.walch@vekn.de> writes:
    >#1: A prince with a Condemnation: Mute on him calls a referendum and
    >plays a Bewitching Oration. Does he have 4 votes from the B.O or does
    >the "excess" -1 from the C:M apply to this resulting in 3 votes?

    3 votes. Pre-BO, the vampire is casting:

    2 - 3 = -1, zero effective votes.

    After BO, the vampire is casting.

    2 - 3 + 4 = 3, three effective votes.

    >#2 A prince has a C:M on him. Having 0 votes is he still considered a
    >titled vampire? If no, is the now non-titled vampire still a prince?

    Still titled, still a prince. Just a prince casting zero votes, without
    some sort of modifier. (Like Bewitching Oration.)

    >#3 C:M stays on the vampire even if the player who controlled the
    >minion that played it is ousted (just like Mind Numb), right?

    Right. Minion cards are controlled by the minion they are on, by
    default. (Master cards and event cards by the Methuselah who played
    them, by default.)

    You need card text, or a control changing effect, to overturn this.

    --
    James Coupe
    PGP Key: 0x5D623D5D YOU ARE IN ERROR.
    EBD690ECD7A1FB457CA2 NO-ONE IS SCREAMING.
    13D7E668C3695D623D5D THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION.
  2. Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad (More info?)

    James Coupe wrote:
    > In message <def27b$d72$1@news01.versatel.de>, Johannes Walch
    > <johannes.walch@vekn.de> writes:
    >>#1: A prince with a Condemnation: Mute on him calls a referendum and
    >>plays a Bewitching Oration. Does he have 4 votes from the B.O or does
    >>the "excess" -1 from the C:M apply to this resulting in 3 votes?
    >
    > 3 votes. Pre-BO, the vampire is casting:
    > 2 - 3 = -1, zero effective votes.
    >
    > After BO, the vampire is casting.
    > 2 - 3 + 4 = 3, three effective votes.
    >
    >>#2 A prince has a C:M on him. Having 0 votes is he still considered a
    >>titled vampire? If no, is the now non-titled vampire still a prince?
    >
    > Still titled, still a prince. Just a prince casting zero votes, without
    > some sort of modifier. (Like Bewitching Oration.)
    >
    >>#3 C:M stays on the vampire even if the player who controlled the
    >>minion that played it is ousted (just like Mind Numb), right?
    >
    > Right. Minion cards are controlled by the minion they are on, by
    > default. (Master cards and event cards by the Methuselah who played
    > them, by default.)
    >
    > You need card text, or a control changing effect, to overturn this.

    Correct.

    --
    LSJ (vtesrepSPAM@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
    Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
    http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Ask a new question

Read More

Games Video Games