Need some help deciding what videocard to buy

DarkLife

Distinguished
May 18, 2003
Hello Everyone,

This is the first time I have used this website forum.

My question is this what type of videocard can I use or should buy to do the following: Multi-Monitor support
Video editing ( on a analog camcorder)(later I will get a digital one) Video capturing and of course a great gamming card. I play games the most, but I would like to do some video editiing of my daughter so I am new to that.

Here is my setup as of now: I Beleive this is the motherboard I have in this computer. ( If there is a way to run a program please soemone tell me so I can know exactly)
K7T266-Pro MSI
CPU - AMD Anthlon Thunderbird 1.5 ( but reads as 1.3 gighz)
Ram - 768 DDR
Hardrives - 20 gig Maxtor and a 40 gig Maxtor
Sound card - Sound Blaster Live vaule
Graphics Card - Ati- All -Wonder-Radeon 32 mb
Dvd burner- Pioneer DVR-105
CD-Drive - 50x (Cheap one)

I keep hearing alot about videocards and honestly I have no idea what card to get that will work best for my system.
I was planning on getting a 100 gig or more hardrive when I bought the videocard also.
Plus maybe a motherboard and cpu upgrade in a few months after.

DarkLife

Distinguished
May 18, 2003
So you dont think nivda also?
I just keep hearing so much I just want a card that does what I said in the post

JimmyDean

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2003
Maybe a 9700 all-in-wonder? Its gonna put you out about 300 bucks tho

<b><font color=red>Remember kids, if you see a downed power line, suck on the end, candy comes out!</font color=red></b>

Nah, not nvidia, not as good 2D quality and their cinema series isn't as good as the AIW IMO.