I need a help with upgrading options for Sager NP8170 (Clevo P170HM)!

Status
Not open for further replies.

toddlf823

Honorable
Feb 26, 2012
Hello, I am new newbie here... Trying to learn something about laptop before spending my first thousands dollars on laptop...

I am going to buy a laptop from Gaming Laptops - XOTIC PC - Gaming Notebooks - Custom Laptops - Custom Notebooks.
It took me about a week to make some decisions but there are some options I am not really sure whether it is worth to upgrade or change some parts of laptop.
I will be truly gracious and thankful for sharing your expertise and opinions!
So, here is the specification of the laptop I am going to buy.

Sager NP8170 / Clevo P170HM

1) Display: Undecided

2) Processor: Undecided

Graphics Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 6990M 2048MB PCI-Express GDDR5 DX11

Ram: 8GB - DDR3 1333MHz Dual Channel Memory (2 SODIMMS)

HDD: No HDD

3) Wireless Network: Undecided

4) Soundcard: Undecided

5) Optical Drive: Undecided

0) Before asking about upgrades for the laptop, all I am looking for is IS IT WORTH MONEY? I really do not concern whether I have to spend $500 more on my laptop because of more upgrades. However, I will hate to spend extra $300 to upgrade CPU that shows $100 or almost no difference with the original CPU.

1) Display

a. Glare Type Super Clear Ultra Bright LED Glossy Screen (included)
b. Glare Type Super Clear Ultra Bright LED Glossy Screen w/ 90% NTSC Color Gamut (+ $185)
c. Matte Type Super Clear Ultra Bright LED Anti-Glare Screen w/ 72% NTSC Color Gamut (+ $199)

This the option for DISPLAY from Xotic [the cost for upgrades is (+ $XX)] I researched about Glare and Matte, and decided upgrading Matte is UNNECESSARY. However, I am still unsure about the "NTSC." I know it relates with the color vision but not sure whether it is worth hundreds dollars. So I would like to know whether the "NTSC" worth it.

2) Processor