Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.strategy (More info?)
On 27 Aug 2004 06:07:31 -0700, Ritalin-Kid <Jester_Dee@yahoo.com> wrote:
>But before spending any $ on specific cards, could someone here tell
>me if it would work, please? Thnx in advance.
Rules questions generally go on .rules ...
>4 Rite of passage
>4 Urza's armor
>1) While the armor is out, will it prevent each and every pestilence
To you, yes. Pestilence deals 1 (mass) damage at a time, and Urza's Armor
will prevent the 1 damage to you that's part of that.
>2) If I have a 2/2 creature in play and pestilence of 3, they won't
>die, right, since the counters come into effect each time a pestilence
>damage is dealt?
Depends. If you -wait for the +1/+1 counter to appear- before using the
Pestilence again, the 2/2 will be fine. If you stack the Pestilence uses
among the Rite triggered abilities so that the creature gets 2 damage before
it has any +1/+1 counters, or gets three damage before it has more than one
counter, the creature will die.
>Maybe some Joiner Adepts? (and if so, if I tap 1 or more forests for
>the added black mana/pestilence, will the mana-burn be prevented by
>the Urza's Armor?)
Manaburn is loss of life. It is not damage in any way, and can't be "prevented"
\/David DeLaney posting from firstname.lastname@example.org "It's not the pot that grows the flower
It's not the clock that slows the hour The definition's plain for anyone to see
Love is all it takes to make a family" - R&P. VISUALIZE HAPPYNET VRbeable<BLINK> http://www.vic.com/~dbd/ - net.legends FAQ & Magic / I WUV you in all CAPS! --K.