Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Intel Ad Says Tech Geeks are Rock Stars

Tags:
Last response: in News comments
May 7, 2009 4:07:31 PM

I'm a tech geek but I seem to be missing the groupies. I think I will sue Intel for false advertisement and mental anguish.
Score
May 7, 2009 4:13:07 PM

Is having an Intel Inside sticker like drinking from a Starbucks cup or driving a Ferrari? Are you basically trying to say "Look at the shiny and over-priced things I buy and not my tiny genitalia!"?

I mean seriously, geeks already have over-inflated, yet undeserved egos, Intel doesn't need to encourage us, err... them anymore. Sorry, but your Core i7 965 Extreme w/ 12GB memory and Quad-SLI isn't going to impress the ladies anymore than an AMD.
Score
May 7, 2009 4:22:28 PM

hellwigSorry, but your Core i7 965 Extreme w/ 12GB memory and Quad-SLI isn't going to impress the ladies anymore than an AMD.

True. In fact it won't impress most people, geek or not. You're just saying, "Hey, look at the shitiest $3,000 "investment" I ever made. It'll be worth 1/2 in a year!"
Score
May 7, 2009 4:22:52 PM

if that dude's who invented USB, shouldn't be be on his own tropical island surrounded by supermodels?

Intel stiffed him BADLY....
Score
May 7, 2009 4:24:58 PM

Women swooning over USB? Give me a break..
Score
May 7, 2009 4:25:51 PM

It's all about the pentiums
Score
May 7, 2009 4:29:41 PM

Marcus YamIntel has launched its new ad campaign, demonstrating what many of us already knew – that we’re all rock stars.Intel Ad Says Tech Geeks are Rock Stars : Read more

WTF Marcus... you proud of just rehashing what's in the headline just so you can get first post? Go away, loser, you suck almost as much as DemonHorde 665.
Score
May 7, 2009 4:37:55 PM

Dax CorrinWTF Marcus... you proud of just rehashing what's in the headline just so you can get first post? Go away, loser, you suck almost as much as DemonHorde 665.

Hey dumbass...Marcus wrote the article.