Presenting your Computer-Ati 9800pro demo !

DrAmar

Distinguished
Jan 16, 2004
I am just about finished building my first computer, and I am ready to show it off to my friends, who all said I couldn't do it, or at least that my comp. could never be as good as the one from DELL. (Since Dell has all the comp. engineers working for them and I am only a medical student :) etc. )

Anyhow, I want to prepare a presentation for them, and show them just how superior my com. is to the run of the mill 500$ to 1000$ OEM one. I am planning to download the usuall performance tests (3DMark®03, PCMark™04,Memtest86,SiSoftware Sandra 2004 and Aquamark) but I am afraid that numbers won't mean a lot to them, since they are not a whole lot into comps.

Because of that I would like to know is there an ATI demo (Or something similar) that I could download, and which would showcase some beautiful graphics and special effects of my vid. card (ATI RADEON 9800PRO).

Thanks,

My other specs. are (abbrevated)
Athlon 2500XP OC'ed to 3200XP
ASUS A7N8X-E Dekuxe MB (Nvidia NForce2-400 ultra)
Corsair 2x256 Dual Channel XMS Memory (CAS 2)
Seagate 80Gb SATA HD
SAPPHIRE Radeon 9800PRO etc. etc.

I don't even believe in JEBUS!
Homer, you are on the flight to a remote island where you will be doing some missionary work.
SAVE ME JEBUS!!!!!!

gobeavers

Distinguished
Jun 7, 2003
well, 3dmark 03 actually shows the rendering, so you can watch the "game", it doesnt just show the number. Just run that on their computer, and on yours, you will see the difference in frames per second.

Anxiously awaiting grantsdale...

Also, go to the Catalyst review, I've linked a few benchies there.