Sign in with
Your question

How to submit an idea to/advise AMD?

Last response: in Business Computing
July 26, 2012 7:23:05 AM

Hello all,

Say a company I follow is going through tough times. If I had some idea for them and this idea has a small chance to improve that company, how do I give it to them?

I have to ensure that they hear me, and also that the people to who I give the idea don't leave the company and join a competitor. I have a degree in Management, so I could also look at the possibility as acting as a consultant to them. The problem is that I am from a country where AMD does not have a management presence.

I tried searching for this topic here, but the forums are just too big and this topic doesn't seem like an easy one to search for.

Thanks

More about : submit idea advise amd

a b À AMD
July 26, 2012 7:25:29 AM

talk to a representative O_o
July 26, 2012 9:05:21 AM

dudewitbow said:
talk to a representative O_o

Thanks. When you say representative, do you mean a salesman or a mid-level manager or the Head (say of Manufacturing r Marketing)?

How do i find or know the right one?

The idea I have is for advertising campaign and some other things they could change n the business side. That is why I need to contact someone higher up...someone who can listen to me and evaluate if the idea is good/fair/crap/doable/already-rejected-in-house etc.

So surely talking to a salesman doesn't ensure it will percolate to the level concerned
Related resources
July 26, 2012 9:32:34 AM

goodluck with them listening to you
July 26, 2012 9:39:45 AM

Write it on a brick and toss it through their window
July 26, 2012 1:46:59 PM

Preferably on a gold brick, they could do with a few in R&D:) 
a b À AMD
July 26, 2012 2:00:23 PM

AMD historically doesn't advertise. If you have an idea for some awesome new ad campaign I doubt they would do it. Best you can do is submit it to someone's email that you get off AMD.com and hope they do it.
a b À AMD
July 26, 2012 3:34:35 PM