i have a 09 HP 2000-329WM Notebook PC with windows 7 and i bought it off craigs list id like to wipe all files off it and go back to factory settings, it says the option is disabled because the partition has been removed..whats this mean?
can i not reset this computer? thanx for any help
First you must understand how most of these computers come out of the box preconfigured with 2 partitions. 1 partition is for the Operating system and what you will most work with, the other partition is for the system restore, aka, backup. Basically what happened is that who ever you got the computer from, they removed the partition that holds the restore files, and never gave you the restore disk that should of been created and put away, which happens alot. I would try to get a RECOVERY to Restore DESTOP to Factory Settings disk from ebay or somewhere online.