Asus, dell or hp (notebook)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rickywinataa

Honorable
Jul 8, 2012
Hello,
i'm looking for a new notebook and until now my choices had been narrowed to 3 brands: asus, hp and dell.

all of the laptop from my options are i5, 4Gigs of RAM, and mid end graphic card.

between the 3 of them, which brand have the best realiablility, durability and which one has the longest warranty period

Solution
Any laptop is prone to malfuntion. It doesn't matter what brand. However, there is also a good chance that you will end up with a laptop that lasts years with no malfunctions at all.

phyco126

Distinguished
Nov 6, 2011
Can you link us to the laptops? Dell and HP likely only have a one year limited warranty. I don't know what Asus has. I suggest either Asus or Dell (I have had no problems with either in all my years). I won't suggest HP, but only because I've been boycotting them since 2004, quality be damned.

rickywinataa

Honorable
Jul 8, 2012
here is the options from the notebooks i've chosen:

Asus A43SA - VX071D Core i5 2430 2.3Ghz, 14", 4GB DDR3, 750GB, Radeon 6730 2GB DDR3, DVDRW, Camera, Wifi, Bluetooth 3.0, USB3, Card Reader, DOS

Dell Vostro 3450 Core i5 2430 2.4Ghz, 4GB DDR3, 500GB, DVDRW, Ati Radeon 6630 1GB, Bluetooth, Card Reader, Wifi, Camera, 14" WXGA, DOS

HP Pavillion DV4-3129TX Core i5 2430M 2.4Ghz, 4GB, 640GB, DVDRW, Wifi, Camera, Bluetooth, Ati Radeon HD 6750M 1GB, 14.1" WXGA, Win 7 Home Premium

the price of the notebooks increase ascendingly

phyco126

Distinguished
Nov 6, 2011
I'd get the Asus laptop. The HP has a slightly better GPU, but depending on how much more it costs I wouldn't go with it. The Dell has a slightly weaker GPU, and if it costs a little bit more then scratch that. Asus is a trusted brand as far as I am concerned, I've always liked their laptops ever since I got one last year for a friend.