How to play PS2 on my monitor through s-video in?

lotrtrotk

Distinguished
Nov 12, 2004
I would like to use the s-video in/out port to be able to play my PS2 through my PC monitor. I have an Asus Radeon 9600 XT (not an AIW). I have never tried anything like this before, and I don't want to damage anything. So please help me do this properly.

I should note that, I originally bought a Celestica Radeon 9600xt but it died on me. I took it in for warrenty and they didnt have any of my card in, so they gave me a free upgrade (woohoo!) However, because I didn't actually buy the ASUS card... I do not have any of the software disks, or accessories that may be needed. If I need some of that stuff, I can hopefully go & buy it. If there's another way, then even better.

priyajeet

Distinguished
May 21, 2004
There is no svideo/video IN on that 9600XT, aragorn. No way to get video into that card from anything.
If you monitor can be connected directly to the PS2, then thats the only way to work it out, i think.

:tongue: <A HREF="http://www.geocities.com/priyajeet/fing.jpg" target="_new"><i><font color=red>Very funny, Scotty.</font color=red><font color=blue> Now beam down my clothes.</font color=blue></i></A> :tongue: <P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1><EM>Edited by priyajeet on 11/25/04 10:28 PM.</EM></FONT></P>

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff
I thought the Asus card had VIVO!?

<font color=blue>Only a place as big as the internet could be home to a hero as big as Crashman!</font color=blue>
<font color=red>Only a place as big as the internet could be home to an ego as large as Crashman's!</font color=red>

priyajeet

Distinguished
May 21, 2004
dunno, i assumed no AIW no VIVO
He never mentioned TVD etc too. Can be a TD version.