What Card should i buy???

Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Computer
  • Graphics
  • Product
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 5, 2005 12:12:33 PM

I'm building a Home Entertainment/Gamming Computer for my Graduation Project so far I’ve been struggling with what components's I should buy, but now im stuck cause I just got my NForce4 Ultra Athlon 64 board I know a lot of people who were raving about the board. But now im not sue what kind of graphic card I should get? So could 1 of you guy's help me out with this and explain y I should get w/e Graphic Card u post. Thank You So much.

I'm new with computer's and im herer to learn more about them. I'm currrently a 11th grader at Abington Hights High School.

More about : card buy

a b U Graphics card
February 5, 2005 1:28:01 PM

What is your budget? We need to know approximately what range you are in or we can't help. It's no help listing $600 cards, like the top of the line X850XTpe, if your budget is $150, or no help saying the GF6600GT is the best sub $200 card now if you desire a $300+ high end card.

Have you read <A HREF="http://graphics.tomshardware.com/graphic/20041222/index..." target="_new">THG VGA Charts V</A> to see many(not all) of the available PCI-e cards?

Are you building it right away, or gathering parts over time? I ask this, because the best deal now isn't likely to be the best deal months from now. High end PCI-e cards are high priced, and the new recently released mid-high end cards aren't yet available at their retial/list/announced price. Look for the X800 and X800XL to be great choices once availability increases and prices drop to their $200 & $300 anounced prices.

<A HREF="http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3400555" target="_new"> My</A>
<A HREF="http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=8268935" target="_new">Gamer</A>
February 5, 2005 2:04:04 PM