Sign in with
Your question

Intergrated Graphics Accelerator

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 13, 2002 1:22:17 AM

Please can someone Help??
How does the Integrated Graphics Accelerator chip,GeForce2 work with the Graphics card 64-Geforce2 MX400 Accelerator,On the MSI K7n420 Pro Motherboard, Since they are both based on the Geforce2 MX technology?
I have the opportunity to get the 64-GeForce"3" N 20, the above, or Keep my 64m-Geforce2 MX400 with my (Aurora-Gigabyte) GA 7 DX rev.4.
I have read that the GeForce3 line is already being dropped, That makes me think that any future software for this will also stop?
I am new to this changing technology and would like some help in deciding what will be the best.
thank you for any help you can give.
KS
February 13, 2002 1:29:39 AM

thing built onto your mobo (on board stuff) are mostly crap

id go into the bios and disable the onboard stuff and put in a pci or agp card :smile:

<font color=red>im a boring old fart and a drunkin bum. </font color=red>
February 13, 2002 4:35:51 AM

I'd agree that ive always considered onboard stuff to be bad.. mainly because im usually concerned with upgrading later on and would like to be able to remove stuff:)  About the geforce 3.. they are coming out with a geforce 4 now, but dont get confused by the crazy product line names.. the geforce4 mx440 is pretty bad I've heard, performing only as well as a geforce2 card. However the geforce 4 ti4600 and other ti one's are really top of the line, and you'll definatly pay a high price for them, so unless your a hardcore gamer I'd say save your money and pick up a geforce3 ti200. They are going to be dropping in price a lot (and already have) and perform very well.. some of them like the Gainward geforce3 ti/450 (fancy name, its a ti200 card) and the MSI-8851 geforce 3 ti200 can be overclocked pretty high and can match with the geforce3 ti500 cards..