Sign-in / Sign-up
Your question

Going to study IT ?

Tags:
  • Virtualization
  • Business Computing
Last response: in Business Computing
October 19, 2012 2:32:58 AM

in the AUK employee he told me to have IT bachelor you have to finish 40 subjects ? what are the general subjects of IT ?

More about : study

November 22, 2012 5:12:05 PM

johnnyq8 said:
in the AUK employee he told me to have IT bachelor you have to finish 40 subjects ? what are the general subjects of IT ?

A+, Security+, Network Pro, Usual Microsoft Certs (Google) and for good measure try getting the Cisco Certs as well.

The A+, Security+, Network Pro is pretty much for starters to get into the business, and im studying those subjects currently.

It also depends on what systems your going to be supporting.

For instance, if your supporting the Windows based enterprise, then you'd want to take the certifications to move you farther in that field.

Linux, there's a whole load of certifications to support and show you know the basics of Linux administration.

Summary : Go for the A+, Security+, Network Pro for starters.
November 28, 2012 1:12:59 PM

im just finishing my 2 year IT school. the minimum you should ever have for certs when coming out is A+, Net+, MCP. Alot of companies still use xp so deff study your MCP. Also I would reccommend server and MCTS for windows 7 as a base and if you want to go fully into windows 7 get study hard for your MCITP which is multiple certs.

there are so many field you can go into but you have to find what you really want to go into. security is a very good paying field but its also very hard and if you mess up in a company doing that say goodbye to your career.

Linux you can go into but im not sure many companies really use that unless its for a server etc but thats a crazy field to get used to.

either way goodluck in the start of your school you will learn many things and hopefully enjoy it