Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question

erase accounts????

Tags:
  • Messenger
  • Microsoft
  • MSN Messenger
  • Windows XP
Last response: in Windows XP
Share
Anonymous
October 1, 2004 11:27:02 AM

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.messenger (More info?)

Hi, I need help: When I'm about to logon to my messenger or other account
that requiers userinformation and password, the window that appears, for
example the one in msn messenger, the window remember all other mailaccounts
that have logged on. I don't whant it to remember that information

Question: how do I erase that information???

thank you very much,

Marco

More about : erase accounts

Anonymous
October 1, 2004 6:39:20 PM

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.messenger (More info?)

Greetings,

To remove these names, click the Start Button, then click the Control Panel. Then, click
User Accounts in the Control Panel. Select your account name, and then on the left side of
the screen, under Related Tasks, click 'Manage my Network Passwords'. In the window that
opens, you can remove an account by clicking the passport you wish to delete [denoted by
(Passport)], and then click the 'Remove' button. For more detailed instructions and
screenshots on this procedure, see here:
http://messenger.jonathankay.com/problem.aspx?ID=2
____________________________________________
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Messenger/MSN Messenger
Associate Expert
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone/
Messenger Resources - http://messenger.jonathankay.com
All posts unless otherwise specified are (c) 2004 Jonathan Kay.
You *must* contact me for redistribution rights.

"Marco -of- Sweden" <MarcoofSweden@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:3D01DE00-74D5-4E9A-B8D9-C6B412E107D2@microsoft.com...
> Hi, I need help: When I'm about to logon to my messenger or other account
> that requiers userinformation and password, the window that appears, for
> example the one in msn messenger, the window remember all other mailaccounts
> that have logged on. I don't whant it to remember that information
>
> Question: how do I erase that information???
>
> thank you very much,
>
> Marco
>
>
Anonymous
October 1, 2004 8:34:52 PM

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.messenger (More info?)

Go to Control Panel ---- Users Accounts----- Choose your account there then
go to Manage My networks password them Remove the accounts you do not
want.

--

Earl

"Marco -of- Sweden" <MarcoofSweden@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in
message news:3D01DE00-74D5-4E9A-B8D9-C6B412E107D2@microsoft.com...
> Hi, I need help: When I'm about to logon to my messenger or other account
> that requiers userinformation and password, the window that appears, for
> example the one in msn messenger, the window remember all other
> mailaccounts
> that have logged on. I don't whant it to remember that information
>
> Question: how do I erase that information???
>
> thank you very much,
>
> Marco
>
>
!