Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question

delete entries in the window of .net messenger service

Last response: in Windows XP
Share
Anonymous
November 5, 2004 1:38:04 PM

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.messenger (More info?)

I use windows xp home and windows messenger. When i start the messenger it
appears in first place a dialog box of .net messenger service asking you
your id (email adress) and your password. In this id line you can extend a
window and see old id entries used by other users or by yourself. How can
they be erased in order not to appear any prior adress you or other users had
typed in? Thanks. RalphCC
Anonymous
November 5, 2004 4:47:28 PM

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.messenger (More info?)

Greetings,

To remove these names, click the Start Button, then click the Control Panel. Then, click
User Accounts in the Control Panel. Select your account name, and then on the left side of
the screen, under Related Tasks, click 'Manage my Network Passwords'. In the window that
opens, you can remove an account by clicking the passport you wish to delete [denoted by
(Passport)], and then click the 'Remove' button. For more detailed instructions and
screenshots on this procedure, see here:
http://messenger.jonathankay.com/problem.aspx?ID=2
____________________________________________
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Messenger/MSN Messenger
Associate Expert
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone/
Messenger Resources - http://messenger.jonathankay.com
All posts unless otherwise specified are (c) 2004 Jonathan Kay.
You *must* contact me for redistribution rights.

"ralphcc" <ralphcc@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:BCBA7AF5-DE05-401C-98D5-80FEBF21B8F7@microsoft.com...
>I use windows xp home and windows messenger. When i start the messenger it
> appears in first place a dialog box of .net messenger service asking you
> your id (email adress) and your password. In this id line you can extend a
> window and see old id entries used by other users or by yourself. How can
> they be erased in order not to appear any prior adress you or other users had
> typed in? Thanks. RalphCC
>
!