January 6, 2010 2:25:59 PM

good god That is dirty..
Score
January 6, 2010 2:27:19 PM

I think I'm going to be sick. Those poor machines =(
Score
Related resources
January 6, 2010 2:28:03 PM

I would break down and cry right now...if I hadn't already seen this numerous times before IRL. I'm SO VERY GLAD I have the full array of filters on my Antec P193!
Score
January 6, 2010 2:29:40 PM

Man, the pic above is an Antec NSK 4480. That's not even a very old case. How'd it get that dirty in such a short time?

I've been repairing PCs for many years now and I've seen my share of really gross computers. It seams that the nastiest ones are always from either smokers or people with pets. A smoker with a bunch of cats is a nightmare!!!
Score
January 6, 2010 2:30:27 PM

I used to work at a compaq reseller and we would actually get computers in that had dead bugs and other unmentionables in the power supplies and case fans. Disassembling used computers (especially servers) is a truly disgusting enterprise
Score
Anonymous
January 6, 2010 2:30:56 PM

Makes me hungry.
Score
January 6, 2010 2:36:31 PM

I know someone with six cats and two dogs. I just laughed at their response: "what do you mean when is the last time I cleaned out the computer". That was a fun day. At least they had an air compresser to use so I didn't have to use 10 cans of air.
Score
January 6, 2010 2:38:12 PM

That picture made me cringe. But I've worked on some computers that were worse. Once I found a nest of cockroaches inside.
Score
January 6, 2010 2:43:55 PM

I've personally worked on a machine that was much worse. It was a computer at a gym and the amount of dust that was in there was insane. I was actually able to remove it in chunks. It resemble insulation because it was so tightly packed.

The sickest part is that when you realize that 80% of dust is human skin, the machine actually had enough for a hand or foots worth.
Score
January 6, 2010 2:52:26 PM