Abit KR7A RAID

G

Hey guys, I am new to the message board, and this is actually my first post. Anyway....

I am thinking about building a new system pretty soon. I am very interested in the semi-new Abit KR7A Raid, coupled with an XP 1900+. I was just wondering if anyone has had, or knows of, any compatibilty issues or things I should look out for. Also, is this a pretty decent board? I like the chipset, and the idea of built-in RAID support is ver6y appealing. Oh yeah... any brand of RAM that would be recommended? This will be my first AMD system, so any hep you can offer would be appreciated.

jlanka

Splendid
Mar 16, 2001
ABIT boards in general are some of the best. You pretty much can't go wrong. Also, the KT266A seems to be working fine. I've got a Soyo Dragon Plus and I'm very satisfied. I'm very PRO ABIT, I've also got a KT7-RAID. I give it the thumbs up.

AFA memory my preference is <A HREF="http://www.crucial.com" target="_new">Crucial</A>, also one of the best.

<i>It's always the one thing you never suspected.</i>

svol

Champion
I am also PRO Abit, I have an KG7-RAID and I love the board. They are one of the best (or even the best) mobo makers nowadays.

My case has so many fans that it hovers above the ground :eek: .

G

this is the precise combo that i've been thinking about, but then i read that one should avoid via cipset combo w/ xp...
this was said on 'cpu' by intel_inside i think...

det finns ingenting att göra här ute/det finns ingenting här för oss

FatBurger

Illustrious
Intel_inside also said that an AMD burned down his house, but we all know that's not true.

<font color=orange>Quarter</font color=orange> <font color=blue>Pounder</font color=blue> <font color=orange>Inside</font color=orange>

AMD_Man

Splendid
Jul 3, 2001
Hehe, while I don't like VIA from personal experience, I can tell you that Intel_inside is one of the least reliable sources on this community.