Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in
Your question

[40]k Chaos army begginers question

Last response: in Video Games
Share
Anonymous
September 28, 2005 10:47:22 PM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.
I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
thousand sons?
thanks
Anonymous
September 28, 2005 11:28:30 PM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

"Roadster" <fenrish@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:D heln8$drp$1@bagan.srce.hr...
> Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.
> I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
> thousand sons?
> thanks

Read page 38 of the Chaos codex, under the "Ancient Enemies" you'll find the
answer. Basically, you can mix units of any mark if the army is led by a
character with no mark of the mark of Chaos Undivided. Just remember that
marked CSM squads are elite choices in such an army.

Dan
Anonymous
September 29, 2005 12:45:49 AM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

"Roadster" <fenrish@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:D heln8$drp$1@bagan.srce.hr...

> Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.

sure

> I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
> thousand sons?

not sure what you mean by "cross." you can't have death guard and thousand
sons in the same army, so selective breeding of captive chaos marines from
those legions is right out.
Related resources
Anonymous
September 29, 2005 5:57:24 AM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

Roadster wrote:

> Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.

Hey,

Welcome to the Lost and the Damned. Oh, and Chaos too . . .

There is a semantic matter that often trips-up new players:

WE and DG are *Legions* not Troop types.

Your Khorne Marines may be fielded as Berserkers.

Nurgle Marines may be fielded as Plague Marines.

Refer to them as Legionnaires, and opponents may be confused.

> I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
> thousand sons?

CSM Troop choices are not determined arbitrarily, but by Mark.

If your Commander has the MoK, then KBs are Troops options.

We can help you more if you tell us a bit about your army.

A list of the models and codecies you already possess, for instance.


Playa

"You watch your phraseology!"
- Mayor Shinn, The Music Man
Anonymous
September 29, 2005 11:12:46 AM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

"Doctor Rock" <malafex@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote in message
news:1iD_e.6496$RW.3401@fe2.news.blueyonder.co.uk...
>
> "Roadster" <fenrish@hotmail.com> wrote in message
> news:D heln8$drp$1@bagan.srce.hr...
>
>> Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.
>
> sure
>
>> I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
>> thousand sons?
>
> not sure what you mean by "cross." you can't have death guard and
> thousand sons in the same army, so selective breeding of captive chaos
> marines from those legions is right out.

You can have them in the same army, if the character leading has no mark or
has mark of Chaos Undivided.

Dan
Anonymous
September 29, 2005 7:48:33 PM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

"Spack" <news@worldofspack.co.uk> wrote in message
news:3q1eovFcfs47U1@individual.net...
>
> "Doctor Rock" <malafex@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote in message
> news:1iD_e.6496$RW.3401@fe2.news.blueyonder.co.uk...
>>
>> "Roadster" <fenrish@hotmail.com> wrote in message
>> news:D heln8$drp$1@bagan.srce.hr...
>>
>>> Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.
>>
>> sure
>>
>>> I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
>>> thousand sons?
>>
>> not sure what you mean by "cross." you can't have death guard and
>> thousand sons in the same army, so selective breeding of captive chaos
>> marines from those legions is right out.
>
> You can have them in the same army, if the character leading has no mark
> or has mark of Chaos Undivided.

you wouldn't be able to use the death guard / thousand sons army list(s).
you could call your units with the mark of nurgle "death guard" and units
with the mark of tzeentch "thousand sons", certainly
Anonymous
September 29, 2005 11:42:10 PM

Archived from groups: (More info?)

"Roadster" <fenrish@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:D heln8$drp$1@bagan.srce.hr...
> Can I have in my army world eaters and death guard.
> I have an hq and 2x troop army, but can i cross my death guard with ie
> thousand sons?
> thanks
>
Ok, let me clear my question:
This is my army(for now):
HQ:
Chaos lord 60pt plasma pistol 15pt

Troop:
CSM 139pt(aspiring champion included w/o weaponry from armory)
lascannon+meltagun 25pt

This is what I collected so far.They are all chaos undivided. So can my
second troop be from nurgle with the mark of nurgle, and have havocs as an
elite troop chioce?I'd like to know for expanding my army.
I'm new to w40k but already fanatic ;) 
February 7, 2006 9:23:50 PM

The chaos marines with the mark of Nurgle will become elites (should say something in the chaos special rules section) and the havocs count as heavy support.
!