Sign in with
Your question

Existencial question: PC or Gaming Consoles?(no spam pls)

Last response: in Video Games
April 3, 2006 1:42:42 PM

Hi guys, this is my first time here and Iam gonna kick it with the BIG QUESTION 8O - PC & Consoles, from the gamers point of view.
Now, Iam working on my english project at school, I had to come out with some "research question" and this is actually a LOT of research. And I have only five days left until deadline :) 
Please, could you guys here give me some serious opinions on this problem - whether to prefer a console (like Xbox360) or a PC. I care just about the gaming part of this (internet and multimedia software EXCLUDED).
I know this has been discussed for ages now and it is a pain in the heel of all web servers and polls, but Iam looking for some good observations and I think I can find them here.
Also, you see, there is lot of articles written about this topic but none of them is accurate enough, nor intelligent.

P.S. If this works and my english project does not suck in the final, maybe I can post some of the stuff here on tomshardware. It would be a pleasure...

Thanks for help! :D 
April 3, 2006 7:31:24 PM

OK, serious replies only...

1) I play PC games almost exclusively, primarily RPG or strategy type games, with the occasional shooter for good measure. I am currently playing World of Warcraft almost exclusively, but have played Guild Wars, Far Cry, and Call of Duty quite a bit in the past year.