Halo for X-box or Halo for PC?

halcyon

Splendid
Retarded question from a non-gamer type:

I started playing Halo a couple of years ago but gave my X-box away before I finished. The game was one of the few I enjoyed and I'd like to play it again and finish. I guess I've come to miss...The Flood.

Since I think this rig would handle it...okay, at least @ 1024x768, is it better on the PC or should I just grab an X-box? As I understand it, Halo 2 is not available on the PC?

So, Halo for X-box or Halo for PC? Thx, xie-xie ni.

tenaciousleydead

Distinguished
Dec 6, 2004
i have halo for pc and wayyyyyy preffer it now to the xbox only because i game in high res and now cant stand 512x t.v. res, but the ygayplay is weaker on pc and there is no co-op which pisses me off. halo 2 will be avalible for windows vista with Dx10 and is going to be wayyy more graphically intense than the pc version. Peace.

dwave

Distinguished
Jan 13, 2006
I prefered Halo on PC myself too. I miss the CO-OP mode, but I will live. I just prefer using the keyboard and mouse.

Arucard

Distinguished
Mar 28, 2006
Halo on PC is better except for two reasons. First, no co-op, secondly, it was buggy as all hell, and my system crashed every other time I ran it.

dwave

Distinguished
Jan 13, 2006
Looking at your system specs, you won't have a problem. I run it at 800x600 with an Athlon XP 3000 and a Geforce FX5900. I can run it at 1024x768, it runs pretty good until I get alot of enemies then it tends to slow down. Your system is better than mine according to your sig, so you shouldn't have that problem.

Darkchyld

Distinguished
Feb 25, 2006