Sign in with
Your question

My Computer Keeps Shutting Off After I Start Certain Games

Last response: in Video Games
August 8, 2006 2:04:11 AM

My computer allways shuts of and restarts when i start to play some games,or sometimes even when im in the middle of playing one.
can anyone tell me why this is happening?
(id also appreciate it if you could tell me how i can fix this problem)
August 8, 2006 4:44:12 AM

ok first tell me/everyone what u have in your computer

system specs

ok from i know i think its your Ram or maybe u just need to re-install Windows
August 8, 2006 5:10:59 AM

raedeon x300 series
1.00 gb ram

im a noob when its bout computers so im not sure what else u want to know lol
Related resources
August 8, 2006 5:25:26 AM

whats your

CPU
Motherboard
RAM
Videocard

or if u bought from a company, dell,gateway etc.
please inform so.
August 8, 2006 5:32:18 AM

pentium 4 cpu 3.00 ghz
1.00gb of ram
im not sure how to get my motherboard or videocards info

bought it from HP
August 8, 2006 5:46:59 AM

wont let me download the client ...gues im screwed
August 8, 2006 6:01:53 AM

k yea i finally found the thing,i have it on my comp now
August 8, 2006 6:06:03 AM

....and it doesnt work
August 8, 2006 6:07:02 AM

....and it doesnt work
August 8, 2006 7:19:05 AM

You have to create a bootable floppy disk and save that download to it, then insert to floppy drive. Then power up the pc and hit bios and set it to boot on the floppy and then restart the pc. It should work. Unless you have tried that already. :(  Do you have any rams around or your friends maybe? so you can switch it to try it out if the ram is really the one causing the problem?
August 8, 2006 4:30:22 PM

yea i might switch the ram from my old computer with this one,
but im not sure if thats a good idea since this computer has 1.00 gb of ram,my old one has 275 mb
you think i should do it?
August 8, 2006 5:17:34 PM

thought so,well should i get a new ATI vid card or what can i do to make this stop?