Sign in with
Your question

Really Stupid Question

Last response: in Motherboards
August 5, 2002 11:55:53 PM

I have a REALLY stupid question: I have extra fans that came attached to the case with power cords but where do I plug them into. I don't have all of the parts so maybe where it is supposed to go is not here but I feel really dumb because I am majoring in Computers in college but I haven't built a computer in about 2 years and those systems didn't really need extra fans. I'm hoping where it is supposed to go hasn't arrived yet. Thanks everyone and please overlook my ignorance on this subject!

More about : stupid question

August 6, 2002 12:22:35 AM

ewifjldsf\ndvaui\n,cn\d ndvlerjlfmlvmxnvzxfkbaufhsdnfdf

<b><font color=blue>~ BIOS SETTINGS: Fast, Hot, Unstable...That ought to work. ~</font color=blue></b> :wink:
August 6, 2002 12:24:36 AM

Do they fit the plug ends on the PSU?

If they're smaller, three-hole types, then they fit onto FAN-2 FAN-3 etc on the mobo.

<b><font color=blue>~ BIOS SETTINGS: Fast, Hot, Unstable...That ought to work. ~</font color=blue></b> :wink:
Related resources
August 6, 2002 12:28:11 AM

depends on the connectors.
if they are small 3 pin connectors they can plug into the motherboard (assuming the motherboard has enough ports). if they are larger 4 pin connectors they connect directly up to molex connectors from the PSU.

course you dont have to plug them ALL in. some cases come with an obsene number of fans.
or or two, back and front, is usually sufficient.

<b>Before visiting THG i was a clueless noob. Now im still clueless, but look at my nice title!<b>
August 6, 2002 12:30:08 AM

u ok there camie? u look as if a hamster just ran up your trouserleg! :lol: 

<b>Before visiting THG i was a clueless noob. Now im still clueless, but look at my nice title!<b>
August 6, 2002 12:31:15 AM

Just couldn't resist it.

August 6, 2002 12:33:54 AM