Sign in with
Your question

Team Fortress 2 Review

Last response: in Video Games
October 18, 2007 5:34:56 AM

The long-awaited sequel Team Fortress 2 has finally arrived with Orange Box. Valve's aim is to take online multiplayer action to an exciting new level. Does TF2 succeed?

http://www.tomsgames.com/us/2007/10/18/team_fortress_2_review/

More about : team fortress review

October 18, 2007 1:40:21 PM

I started playing FPS online all the way back to Quake 1 and TF, although my favorite has always been Quake 2 Rocket Arena.

I've been playing TF2 every day since it came out, and before because I prepaid for beta access. It's that damn good! It does need more maps, and quickly. There are already some compiled maps out, from older games. They are decent, but not quite as fun as the ones that came with TF2. You'll get any new maps that players release for it, because the game auto downloads from any server you connect to running it.

I see this game just getting better and better, more maps, mods, etc etc. The one thing all the new games have over older games, is much better animation. No jerkiness, or less frames when another player is running. I don't care about graphics that much, but I notice bad animation in the older games more then anything else. TF2 just runs smooth like butter, amazing netcode, smooth cartoon like animation. Fantastic game!
October 18, 2007 5:11:32 PM