Sign in with
Your question

Call of Duty 4, play it now before crysis

Last response: in Video Games
November 8, 2007 5:50:38 PM

I'm suprised I haven't heard anything about this game. I'm about 2 hours into the game (my speed is probably a lot slower than most) and I'm just having a blast! The graphics are excellant. Scopes on rifles actually reflect the world as you move, lighting is real. The night scenes with night vision and laser sights are such a unique and awesome effect. I think the melee attack is genious and assigning it the 'v' key made it even easier. I really liked the part where you're in an AC130 acting as a gunner, that to me was as realistic as you can get. I work in the infarred optics industry and I can assure you that chapter cannot get anymore realistic as far as using an IR camera. There's even an effect that looks like heat comming from the exhaust of the 1200HP M1 Tank.

I haven't seen Crysis Graphics yet, almost on purpose as to not ruin games like COD4 and HL2: EP2. I want to fully appreciate them before moving to the next latest and greatest. If you got some cash to spend I'd reccomend getting this game before crysis comes out, especially if your into First Person shooters.

Lastly, as far as being realistic this game wins. It's modern warfare theme really hits home considering all the real world news in the last few years about war. The game itself is as realistic as I've ever seen and playing it I can't help but think about our troops over in Iraq.

My system Specs are: Vista 64, 4GB DDR2 800, RAID 0+1 300GB, Core 2 E6600, 8800 GTS 640

More about : call duty play crysis

November 8, 2007 6:54:35 PM

I was reading reviews and checking it out.. This game looks badass. Crysis looks good but doesn't really fit my style of game play. I like the realistic stuff over the futuristic stuff.
November 8, 2007 7:38:18 PM