• PC gaming
  • GPUs
  • Computers
  • Crysis
  • Video Games
Last response: in Video Games
March 10, 2008 8:17:46 PM

Hi .. im new to toms hardware forums .. sooo HEY !! =D

kk well im going to buy crysis soon ... but i dont want to buy it and then my computer doenst handle it ..
i did the only lab analysis .. and passed everything, both min and recemeneded

the only thing i didnt pass was my GPU and my CPU ...
but the thing is .. i didnt pass my CPU cuz it wasnt a dual ... but it said i need at least 3.2 (with vista) to play it .. and i have 3.4 GHz .. and i even over clocked it to 3.8 ...

also i didnt pass the GPU cuz i had 8600 GT ... but the thing is .. i have 2 GPU cards with sli technolgy on
AND i over clocked my GPU from 540MHz to 700 MHz and the memory of the GPU from 400 MHz to 475 MHz

SO over all heres my specs

Intel P4 ( hyperthreading technogoly ) 3.8 GHz
DUAL nVidia GeForce 8600 GT ( over clocked ( 540-700Mhz, 400-475MHz memory)
Vista Home basic

so do you guys think crysis can run on it ? ... and if soo .. what kinda settings and resultion can i run it on ?

thanks in advance =]

More about : computer run crysis

March 10, 2008 8:24:15 PM

sure it can, my previous PC a P4 2.8 with 1G Ram and a X800XT could, depends a lot on the details you want and how far you wanne go lowering res

but don't expect to set the rez higher than 1280*1024 and medium graphics; any ways somebody with almost the same specs as your PC can tll beter

Crysis rox
March 10, 2008 8:43:47 PM

aww only medium .. what bout the anti aiasling or we its called how much can i go up
?

Related resources
March 10, 2008 8:59:00 PM

Don't even think about AA lol

Try the demo.
March 10, 2008 9:02:47 PM

Maybe at 1024x768 -w- medium settings. The OS and the CPU are going to be your real bottlenecks.
March 10, 2008 9:45:00 PM