Any fellow PC gamers in SE Pennsylvania area? LAN parties?

I'm just looking for some fellow gamers in the South Eastern PA area. I'm in the Lancaster area but just curious how many of you are out there.

My buddy has a monthly LAN party that is pretty fun and entertaining and wasn't sure if there are some local gamers up for a night of explosions and laughs sometime. We usually have a crowed anywhere from a lonely 5-6 people to 16 sometimes. Still a good time, he charges a fee but put alot of work into tables, power, CAT6 all around, Gigabit switch, and all that jazz. He has food as well and when its warm we grill out and such. I work as an Engineer in the IT department and am surprised there are no PC gamers and my usual slew of friends really isn't the gaming type. Usually lasts from 2pm - like.... 5-6ish AM haha. Ok this is sounding more like a personal ad or yellowpages insert.

Also, I'm curious is there are any other local Lan parties out there, a group of us would like to hit up one to see what you guys do.

boonality

Distinguished
Mar 8, 2008
We LAN party in my basement about twice a year. it usually takes us just as long to cuss and fight with getting everyone installed and connected as it does to play LOL. Anyway I'm near STL and not PA. But LAN parties are fun, we usually tend to eat pizza and chill around the TV instead.