Help with hellgate london

ok im having problems with hellgate london i think something is wrong here but b4 i move on heres my specs
Ultra x blaster case
Q6700 quad core 2.66
750 watt ultra lsp power supply
2 xfx 8800gt 512 alpha dogs
4gb ocz sli memory
250 gb hard drive
2 coolermaster 120mm case fans
zerotherm cpu cooler
xfx 680i lt sli motherboard
running vista home premium 64 bit

ok when i start the game i get 5-10 mins into it and the screen goes black im not sure what could be going on but another time the game froze anyone know of these issues i know i here alot of problems with nvidia drivers im just looking to fix them or find a way so i can get on gaming any help or suggestions im new to this
11 answers Last reply
More about help hellgate london
  1. I'd say the OS. Nvidia has pretty bad drivers for Vista, not to mention the fact your using 64 bit...
  2. so you think its the os i know someone out there has to have the solution someone in the world somewhere plays hellgate on 64 bit vista they have to lol
  3. anyway to get an older driver or anyone that knows the problem and if it could be fixed :( im getting a gametime card soon might play wow so id like to fix it b4 hand
  4. I played 64-bit Vista with Hellgate for a while (few months back) and I never really encountered a real problem, I ran it on DX9 though as I prefered a steady high framerate for a better gameplay experience.

Is it just your game that's crashing? Have you tried running the game in "Window mode"? Tried changing the video settings to minimum and seeing if you get any other results?

Personally I've found 64-bit Vista to be very steady since I got it, not sure it should be pointed out without testing anything else first.
  5. Hellgate doesn't support SLI cards properly at the best of times. This is likely your problem.