Need tips, starting computer repair business. Just me.

Status
Not open for further replies.

malicemizer

Distinguished
May 24, 2011
Hello,
Hi everyone I was wondering if any of you had any tips for me about starting a computer repair, teaching business and maybe some tv stuff to. This is my first time starting anything like this and I'm sure there are lots of you have tons of experience. I have a few clients already and made 60 bucks yesterday. I'm thinking 20 dollars an hour and if I can't diagnose or fix the problem I will only charge 10 dollars. One of my clients spent 300 dollars for geek squad to come out to their house and look at there computer to get rid of a virus. That's super pricey I don't see why anyone would pay that much when I can do the same job for way less. What do you think I would need besides my laptop and USB sticks? I was thinking maybe a assort of ram and hard drives I could sell them if theirs went out. I have just been working for old people lately and If I could work 6+ hours a day I could make good money for a college kid. Anything would be appreciated thanks.