New pc build for vray 3ds max rendering

Hi there I am new to the forum i was wondering if perhaps I could get a little advice.

I am a complete noob so forgive me if i don't know what I'm talking about.

I am trying to spec my very first pc geared towards rendering in 3ds max vray after struggling with an underpowered laptop for way too long.

The pc will be used predominantly for the following in order of importance.

Vray rendering in 3ds max 2012
Solid works
Photoshop.
No gaming
No movies
Dual monitors at the moment I have one 24" monitor with a hdmi cable?

My budget is around $1500 to $2000

My initial thoughts on spec were something like the following

CPU i7 3930k $600
Mobo ga x79 ud3. $250
Gpu Quadro 600. $150
Boot drive Samsung 840 pro 128g ssd. $140
Hd. Seagate barracuda 1t. $75
CPU cooler Corsair Hydro series (closed system) and either the H100i
Power supply seasonic x850 $169
Memory. Ripjaw z series 16g $130
Case. Obsidian Series® 550D Mid-Tower Case Quiet Case

I have been getting allot of conflicting information but I am starting to get a feel for what I think I need.

GPU

I was thinking of going for a quadro 600 so if I needed to upgrade to a 4000 at a later date I would only be losing the $150

My workflow is usually as follows. I create a product in solid works and export it to 3ds max as a mesh. (These meshes can be pretty heavy due to my not being skilled enough in the art of minimising poly counts etc)

I really only set up the lighting environments in max and then render in vray so I am not overly concerned with smooth flowing graphics etc when working in max although I would prefer if it didn't crash every 5 minutes like it does right now.

I understand that vray now has gpu and CPU rendering capabilities but for now I am happy to stick with CPU rendering. This is mainly because the learning curve is steep enough at the moment trying to learn vray without getting in gpu. But down the line I will definitely look into this.