GTX 560 dual fan Over heating issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Belesari

Honorable
Mar 15, 2013
High never posted here wondering if ya'll could give me some help or advice.

I got this computer a year ago got the parts off of new egg. Had them sent to a friends house (he helped me pick out the parts) he put it together as he knows a lot more about them than I do. Then he sent it to me. Its great and has run perfectly till january of this year.

It started with Mechwarrior Online. When i played after about a week the computer did it the first time. The monitor suddenly went into sleep mode and the sound coming from the computer cut off except for some static. About a week later it started doing it every day when I played the game. So I stopped playing. Now it didn't do this with Any other game. And I have run skyrim at max settings with addons for hours without fault.

So this afternoon i started playing GW2 (another game i've played for hours without a problem before) played for a couple hours stopped, then played again a hour or so. Then it did just what it did in MWO. So i went internet surfing found a couple programs to monitor my computers temps and such. First one read the temp as 90c when i was playing. So i exited the game. Found some reviews of the monitor so i got CUPID Hardware monitor. It recorded much the same readings when u logged into the game Hawken. Just logged in and started it. Bam like 80c.

I took the graphics card out and blew out the card-didnt look to bad a few bunnies and such.

So any idea's? It seems really weird for it to go out after a year.

Oh and right now its running at 39c with just the internet browser (chrome) and a couple things open. Fans are reading at 1300rpm.

Any idea's? Because i really cant afford another GC and im not really all that computer litterate.

Thanks for any help you can think of.

D

Deleted member 362816

Download msi afterburner and post you temps after 30min or so of playing a game like skyrim