[First Build] - few more parts, some questions

Stormbane

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2012
This is my first build ever, so I still have a few questions. Here's what I'm thinking about buying so far:

Approximate Purchase Date: The sooner the better.
Budget Range: I'd like to keep it under $1100 as much as possible. Under $1000 would be even better.
System usage from most to least important: Gaming, web browsing, homework, image/light video editing
Are you buying a monitor: Yes
Need OS: No (Windows 7 Home Premium)
Preferred Website for parts: Whoever has the best deals. .__.
Parts Preferences: I'd like to keep an Intel CPU, but other than that it doesn't really matter.
SLI or Crossfire: I'd like to in the future.
Parts still needed: PSU, more fans(?), CPU cooler(?), wireless network adapter

Looking for suggestions on a PSU. I don't need one that can handle SLI/Crossfire right away. I can always upgrade down the road if that's a better solution.
Also, thinking about getting a cheaper monitor. Could use suggestions on that as well.
As for everything else, what do you think? Could I do better for my budget? Could I go cheaper anywhere? What about a CPU cooler? I have no AC in this house. I really don't want anything to overheat on me.
Would all those parts fit alright in that case? Would there be any bottlenecking?
I'm looking for a wireless internet adapter or something. I'd like to put this computer in my room instead of the living room this time. :/
I'll worry about a mouse and keyboard later. Just gunna pick up something cheap if I can't salvage from our 3-years-dead desktop.
Also, I don't need an SSD. I'm fine with just a HDD. Speaking of which, how long can I expect that WD one to last?

Thanks in advance for helping out~

EDIT: Forgot to add...don't worry about speakers. I'll most likely be using headphones.

burritobob

Honorable
Nov 14, 2012