Looking for opinons on gaming build

Zeus8577

Honorable
Mar 26, 2013
Hi everybody. I am new on the forums and apologize if I posted this in the wrong section. I am new to PC building and I would like to know a few things before I buy all the parts. I read many forums and watched many tutorials. I am a fast learner so any help would be great. I will leave the questions at the end after I tell you all my parts.

Here they are:

Case: HAF 942 Coolmaster
CPU: i7 3770k
GPU: GTX 680
Motherboard: Maximus vs Formula
Ram: Corsair Dominator 8gb 1600
Power supply: 850W AX Series
SSD: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB

Links:

Case:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

CPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

GPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Motherboard: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Ram: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Power Supply: http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Professional-Series-Modul...

SSD: http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Electronics-2-5-Inch-SATA...

Here are my questions and concerns:

1. All of these items are compatible after doing some research. My question does this build offer stability? Does everything work together well?

2. Will the stock fan for the CPU be efficient if I'm not overclocking. Yes I know the 3770k and the ROG Motherboard is made for overclocking. I like to keep my options open. I will probably start to over clock 6-7 months from building this rig and then will put a aftermarket cooler. But for now without overclocking will the stock be enough. I plan to only game such as Skyrim and Battlefield 3. I rather not use a after market cooler in the beginning. Keep in mind I am using the Coolmaster HAF942 case.