Sign in with
Your question

Weird ASUS Gaming laptop not powering on at all problem! PLS Help me!! :(((

Last response: in Motherboards
April 1, 2013 12:59:34 PM

Hey guys its my first time posting on yahoo answers. Im desperate for an answer any kind of help is appreciated!

Im not a very rich kid, but I still know a lot about pc's and laptops. Im fixing them for pocket money. Being a mid class kid with a family of 6 a gaming laptop was always just a dream for me. Looking at pics online at night, dreaming... one day maybe.

Suddenly 4 days ago a rich friend of mine phoned me saying that his ASUS G71G Gaming laptop stopped working and it had some water damage which dried up now, he would give it to me for free and if I fixed it I could keep it! My blood boiled in excitement and happiness. I went to collect the laptop but Im facing a big problem. Please help my dream come true. I would never be able to afford a laptop like that....

So the problem: