Correct Power Supply?

clawsome

Honorable
Apr 3, 2013
After months of reading these forums I finally started ordering parts for my build. The parts I have ordered are below. I also have (shipping) ordered the psu NZXT HALE82 HALE82-750-M 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified. My question; Will my psu be compatible with everything? The description does not list the ATX version and I though I read somewhere that it needs to be ATX version 2.2 or later. I got in a hurry when I saw the combo and hope I didn't miss the vital detail. Thanks anyone and everyone. Any other thoughts for a first-timer are encouraged. Sorry for the repost but I wanted it in discussion form. Also, apologies if this is a stupid question, Its my first build. Thanks again.

case: COOLER MASTER HAF 912 RC-912-KKN1 Black SECC/ ABS Plastic ATX Mid Tower
Mobo: ASUS P8Z77-V LGA 1155 Intel Z77
Cpu: Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz
Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card: I am either going with evga 650 or 660 ti (any thoughts on that are appreciated)
HD: refurbished seagate 1tb 7200 rpm...and am probably going to get a SSD for my operating system in case the refurby is a dud..
Operating system will probably be Windows 7

Upgrades

Honorable
Mar 31, 2013
It should both fit and be compatible with your other components. If it is too big for your case (which I'm 99% sure it isn't) just remove the HDD/SSD cage.

Hi - It's compatible. Also way more than you need. You can save $$ if you wish,
as either 660 & 660ti can run on a quality 450w PSU or less.

clawsome

Honorable
Apr 3, 2013