Cyberpower PC worth the price at Costco?

No. It is build all wrong for a gaming PC.
For gaming:

8gb RAM max is needed. 32gb is stupid.

AN i7 is not needed and performs no better than a cheaper i5.

The gtx660 will not max all new games at 1080p.

I likely has a very cheap motherboard and PSU.

You could build a much better gaming PC for this money or less.

Yuj

Honorable
Apr 6, 2013

Thanks for the reply. I'm a newbie to building a PC, that's why I was looking for pre built ones. Do you recommend any pre built systems around $800 that is worth the price?

To be honest, I do not like prebuilts at all. They don't offer as much as building your own computer. I would head over to Cyberpower's website and customize a computer there. They aren't bad as far as prebuilts go. Remember that the GPU is the single most important thing for a gaming PC.

As you can see, I have an i3 and a 7870. My system would game circles around the one you posted and it only cost me around 700 bucks.

An i7 is never needed. An i5 is the king of gaming CPU's.
8gb RAM is also plenty.

g-unit1111

Titan

I agree 100% here. Pre builts are never a good way to go for a gaming rig. Build your own definitely.

Yuj

Honorable
Apr 6, 2013
I understand and agree with you guys but like I said, I'm not knowledgable to build my own system. Let's say its not used for gaming, based on what you get for the price is it still a bargain? Correct me if I'm wrong
I7 is around $250-$280
Gtx 660 is around $180
Windows 8 is around $100
32 gb DDR3
800 watt psu
Blue ray drive
2tb HD
Etc....

AJensen

Honorable
Apr 2, 2013
I'm new to building PC's from scratch too, but based on my math and calculations on several pre-built units, you don't get to maximize price and performance, as they often skimp on things that are important such as MOBO quality, PSU quality, storage...