Need to build a monster computer for about $2700 and lower

Apr 12, 2013
Hello,

I am a young computer animator/graphics maker. Here is a rundown of programs I use:

Adobe After Effects, Illustrator, and Photoshop (full version of each)
Zbrush
Syflex
Final Cut Pro
ffmpeg
Maya (full version)
kaspersky viral protection

I also intend to use a drawing tablet and wifi would be a big plus. Monitors I do not intend to expend lots of money upon as I would like to buy a dual display I usually make a lot of hi resolution models, so these programs are a must and have to be able to go toe to toe with, say, the best a BOXX tech can build and can last a long time. What I need is basically a monster, POWERFUL computer I can build and overclock to the max without setting the house on fire or nuking the machine and I need to build it on the cheap. I am looking to buy from newegg and amazon, but am open to suggestions. I like lots of memory, a powerful chip, and a powerful graphics card/cpu (I prefer Nvidia and intel and need to anticipate what they are coming up with next). I really could use some advice as I normally I work the software end and not the hardware end of the beastie. I tried asking for advice and help at the Tonyxmac forum but I asked something the forum did not like and stepped on a toe or two by accident. If anybody can guide me through the process and tell me what to buy, I would be truly grateful. I need all the help I can get! (ps-I am open to using windows.)

burritobob

Honorable
Nov 14, 2012
This should be what you are looking for, switch the i5 3570k into a i7 3770k as well as switching the 7970s into 670s and you should be good to go, it will be about $50 more than the original price of this.

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($189.99 @ Microcenter)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 65.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($81.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V LE PLUS ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($124.99 @ Newegg)