My PC Will Shut Down Windows But Won't Turn off? please help?

DC234

Honorable
May 7, 2013
firstly my pc specs:
Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Motherboard
Palit GeForce GTX 650 Ti Nvidia Graphics Card 2GB
AMD FX 4170 Processor - 4.2GHz, SKT AM3+, 12MB, 125W, PIB
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler
Seagate 1 TB Hard Drive
LG 24x SATA Bare Internal DVD Rewriter
Powercool 750W 80+ Dual 12V V2.2 High Efficiency PSU
Logitech Mouse
Microsoft Keyboard
Windows 7 64Bit

Just Recently My PC Will Not Turn Off however it will shut down windows. I Don't Know what the problem is, the lights the fan everything stays on i can even open the CD drive. I have been using it for 4 months and no problems till know. i have been doing some research on it and yet it still doesn't turn off, however i can turn it off from the back switch but when i turn it back on and the CPU Fan goes mentally fast and loud until i press the power button and turns on the OS. It will not turn off in SAFE MODE. I've Updated every driver, i have updated my BIOS. I even thought that to leave it on and let it cool down. I have done a system restore to before it happened and list goes on. SO this is why i ask the question, what can it be because i am stumped and have no clue what is wrong. Please Help and thank you in advance

So Basically It Shuts down The PC but everything in the Tower Case stays on Until i turn it off from the switch. And When i Turn on From the Back Switch the Fans go mentally fast and loud.

Hi, Is there a USB device externally powered connected? If not, then I suggest borrowing a power supply and testing.
It looks like the 12V rail remains on.
Try also disconnecting the front panel wires from the motherboard and start the board by shortly touching with a screwdriver the 2 pins where the 2 wires from the power button were connected. Then shut down Windows and see if still the same.

DC234

Honorable
May 7, 2013