NEED URGENT HELP: Will be ordering this £800-£900 Build in the next couple of days!!!

Alphavictr94413

Honorable
May 18, 2013
Hi, it's my first time building any kind of desktop and I would really appreciate it if someone gave me some feedback on my build. I'll be using it for gaming and streaming and other "smaller" tasks. I'm not too fussed about future proofing as I don't plan on using it for games like Crysis or higher in the future, but something around the level of Shogun 2 on high settings is the level of performance I am looking for. In addition, what I really need help on are ideas on how to save money and still achieve the results I want, as I think I might have gone overboard; and I am 90% sure all the parts are compatible.... for now.

Build:
CPU: Intel Core i7-3770K Quad Core Processor Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 660 Ti Superclocked+ NVIDIA Graphics Card with Backplate - 3GB
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V LX Intel Z77 Socket 1155
RAM: Corsair Memory Vengeance Racing Red 16GB DDR3 1600MHz Dual Channel
Case: AeroCool X-Predator
Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply: EVGA 120 SuperNova NEX 650W Full Modular Power Supply 80+ GOLD
SSD: Kingston 120GB SSD V300 SATA 3 2.5""
Cooling: NZXT Respire T20

Kind Regards

do yourself a favor and take the pressure off by not setting a "must order by" date. if you rush to pick things out you can and will make mistakes. you can learn this the hard way or you can take the advice now and mull things over for a week while doing more research.

CPU: Intel Core i7-3770K Quad Core Processor Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz
-you can get away with an i5. in most cases this is what is recommended for budget gaming rigs. an i7 may improve performance in some programs or some high end games but it looks like you will not need this power and are on low budget. also if you dont plan on overclocking do not buy a cpu suffixed with K since you wouldnt need it unlocked (for overclocking).