Tags:
  • Gaming
  • New Build
  • Monitors
  • Graphics
Last response: in Displays
May 20, 2013 6:58:42 AM

Hello everyone,

I am about to purchase a new gaming build (already sure on the parts, I5-3570k, hd 7970...) but i am a major noob concerning monitors. In my country there is no newegg, so i have only a limited choice from this site:

http://
(already narrowed it down to the possible screens)

I will be playing: Skyrim (modded), BF3, FC3, AC 2 and 3, Shogun 2 Total war (Darthmod), Rome 2 total war,...

I will be at about 2 feet from the screen.

Budget: 200 euros (more if there are strong arguments)

Resolution: 1080p

Thanks for any help :) 

More about : gaming monitor build inch

a b 4 Gaming
a c 82 C Monitor
May 20, 2013 7:07:28 AM

Are both displays 1920x1080 (1080p)? If so, the physical size of the display is not a concern. It is the same number of pixels on the 24 vs. 27 inch displays.

A 27-inch display at 2 feet away will be hard to watch (in my opinion). You should try to push it farther away or consider the 24-inch display. Really a comfort recommendation only.
m
l
May 20, 2013 7:13:47 AM

COLGeek said:
Are both displays 1920x1080 (1080p)? If so, the physical size of the display is not a concern. It is the same number of pixels on the 24 vs. 27 inch displays.

A 27-inch display at 2 feet away will be hard to watch (in my opinion). You should try to push it farther away or consider the 24-inch display. Really a comfort recommendation only.

This is the list of 24inch displays availble on the site : http://
m
l
Related resources
a b 4 Gaming
a c 82 C Monitor
May 20, 2013 7:16:59 AM

I prefer Samsung displays. Both the 24in and 23.6in displays on the main page (179 vs 159 euros) look like good choices.
m
l
a b 4 Gaming
a b C Monitor
May 20, 2013 7:23:06 AM

I'd strongly recommend choosing an IPS or PLS type panel, something like:

http://www.monitorstore.be/product/299889/category-1810...