Sign in with
Your question

Need Help With Gaming PC build budget 1500-2000$

Last response: in Systems
May 22, 2013 3:09:04 PM

I am brand new to this PC thing and barely know anything and need some help on what to get for a great gaming computer for 1500-2000$. I want to able to run games like BF3, Call of Duty, and other high frame per second games on the best settings with ease. Also it would need to include OS, monitor, keyboard,mouse, and speakers.
a c 270 4 Gaming
May 22, 2013 4:17:08 PM

Here you go:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($225.98 @ Newegg)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-U9B SE2 37.9 CFM CPU Cooler ($60.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($145.91 @ Newegg)
Memory: Mushkin Blackline 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($63.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: OCZ Vector Series 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($125.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($64.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 2GB Video Card (2-Way SLI) ($379.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 2GB Video Card (2-Way SLI) ($379.99 @ Newegg)
Case: Nanoxia Deep Silence 2 ATX Mid Tower Case ($103.58 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: PC Power & Cooling Silencer Mk III 750W 80 PLUS Gold Certified ATX12V Power Supply ($129.99 @ Newegg)
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer ($17.99 @ Newegg)
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit) ($99.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $1799.38
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-05-22 19:16 EDT-0400)